New Zealand Export Credit Office Accessibility Skip to content. Skip to navigation

You are here: Home > Exporters > Trade Credit Insurers

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Trade Credit Insurers and Brokers

Page updated 17 Feb 2014

A key focus of the New Zealand Export Credit Office (NZECO) is to expand the range and depth of cover provided by the private sector, rather than competing directly with them. If an exporter or their buyer is seeking trade credit insurance for a period of less than 12 months, the NZECO recommends contacting one the following trade credit insurance companies or brokers. Your bank may also provide advice on which firms to utilise.

Listed below is a selection of private trade credit insurers and brokers servicing New Zealand firms.

Trade Credit Insurers

Atradius

Wellington
Tel: 0800 863 946
Email: info.nz@atradius.com
http://www.atradius.co.nz

 

Coface

Chris Murphy
Business Development Manager
Tel: +64 (9) 524 0960
Email: chris_murphy@coface.co.nz


Euler Hermes Trade Credit Ltd

Tel: +64 9 354 2990
Fax: +64 9 354 2991
http://www.eulerhermes.com/

 

QBE New Zealand

Mike Kayes
QBE Trade Credit

Tel: +64 9 308 8578
Email: tradecredit-nz@qbe.co.nz
http://www.qbe.co.nz

 

AP Surety

(Contract bonds - underwriting agents specialising in Australia or Pacific Islands)

Jason Sutherland, Manager
Level 20, ASB Bank Centre
135 Albert St
Auckland

Tel: +64 9 309 1007
http://www.apsurety.com/homepage.php

 

Contractors Bonding Ltd

Tel: +64 9 303 4770
http://www.contractorsbonding.com

 

Trade Credit Brokers

Aon New Zealand

Neil Bhikharidas
Aon Trade Credit
Tel: +64 9 362 9002
Email: neil.bhikharidas@aon.co.nz
http://www.aon.co.nz

 

Crombie Lockwood (NZ) Limited

Tom Comerford
Relationship Manager
Tel: +64 9 623 9923
Email: Tom.Comerford@crombielockwood.co.nz
http://www.crombielockwood.co.nz

 

JLT New Zealand

Deborah Robson
Business Development
Tel: +64 9 300 3763
Email: deborah.robson@jlt.co.nz
http://www.jlt.co.nz

 

Marsh

Andrew Baker
Senior Risk Adviser – Credit and Political Risk
Tel: +64 9 366 9232
Email: Andrew.E.Baker@marsh.com
http://www.marsh.co.nz

 

National Credit Insurance (Brokers) NZ Ltd

Phil Ashby
Manager New Zealand
Tel: +64 800 442 556
Email: Phil.Ashby@ncinz.co.nz
http://www.ncinz.co.nz

 

Redwood Credit

Tony Redwood
Tel: +64 4 479 7100
Email: Tony@redwoodcredit.co.nz
http://www.redwoodcredit.co.nz

 

Willis New Zealand Limited

Vedi Angjelinovic
Willis Trade Credit
Tel: +64 9 356 9341
Email: angjelinovicv@willis.com
http://www.willis.com/subsites/NewZealand/

Page top